Daniel Lemire's blog

, 1 min read

New Web host

Following my recent blogging problems, the majority advice I received was to move to a different host.

My blog is now hosted by SiteGround. Moving my content over was far easier than I anticipated, so far.

I am no longer using Cloudflare to cache everything so your queries should hit directly my blog engine. In particular, this means that comments should work properly (comment and then see your comment). I will still rely on Cloudflare for performance, but hopefully not to keep the blog alive.

You should also be able to comment on all posts, including older ones.

Please report any problems.Going straight to production without further testing would be insane if I were running a business, but this is a non-profit blog.

Several people offered to help out with the move. Given that it took me less than one hour, it made no sense to outsource that task. I spent the bulk of the time reverse engineering tiny settings. I also have several minor domains that I needed to move, and finding the content was the hard part.

However, if I have further performance problems, I will seek help (either paid or unpaid). Thanks everyone!