Daniel Lemire's blog

, 2 min read

Science and Technology links (June 2nd, 2017)

2 thoughts on “Science and Technology links (June 2nd, 2017)”

  1. I have taken methylene blue internally. Good to see another study suggesting it is good for you. I don’t recommend spraying it in your face. Your face will be stained blue for a while.

    But a drop in a glass of water three times a day for three days seems okay. It is a stimulant, and it also probably kills gut bacteria. Might be an MAO inhibitor too, if I remember correctly. That’s why I limit it. I’ve heard of people taking a lot more in the hopes of solving various problems. so I feel downright reasonable rather than crazy internet experimenter.
    I’ve also heard of some of the nootropic types using dosages much lower than mine- like stretching out one drop over a month or more, because there are apparent some mental benefits at that level too.

    1. I don’t recommend spraying it in your face. Your face will be stained blue for a while.

      … which could be a feature.

      I feel downright reasonable rather than crazy internet experimenter

      I joke about it, but I don’t actually mock people who would take it.

      Of course, you are taking a risk but it is not like you are going to live forever while doing nothing.