Daniel Lemire's blog

, 2 min read

Why I still play video games

2 thoughts on “Why I still play video games”

  1. Martin Morissette says:

    Thanx for the recommendation. I bought it on playstation store for 13$ and so far, I am hooked. I like the gameflow where every scene flows into the next and you can’t really stop playing because there is always something more to do. Great story so far, great immersive graphics and a great bang for the buck.

    On a personnal note, I would recommend the Mass Effect series which left me in awe at the end of the last game. My all time best along with Deus Ex: human revolution. Bioware improved and fixed the gameplay throughout the series. The bonus missions (which you have to buy) are really worth it. A timeless masterpiece with awesome score, graphics, cinematics, deep characters, personnalized gameplay and an epic storyline comparable to the Dune series, nothing less.

    1. I would recommend the Mass Effect series which left me in awe at the end of the last game.

      I like Mass Effect, but I did not like the slow-motion “boss” at the end of Mass Effect 3. Bad way to end the game.

      My all time best along with Deus Ex: human revolution.

      I prefer Deux Ex: Mankind Divided.

      http://lemire.me/blog/2016/10/31/my-review-of-deus-ex-mankind-divided-video-game/