Daniel Lemire's blog

, 2 min read

To improve your intellectual productivity

4 thoughts on “To improve your intellectual productivity”

  1. Rita Kop says:

    I like your list of factors influencing productivity. I would like to include ‘access to serendipitous information’.

  2. wn says:

    Nice post.
    Any tips how to find the right people to collaborate with? What are the methods you use (this blog? :)?

  3. Charlie says:

    I would like to retitle this blog for you- “Elements of Success in ANY Endeavor”, which, of course, would include your favorite pursuit of intellectual perfection. I would also like to add priorities to these elements, in the following order:

    1. Fire
    2. Persistence
    3. Focus
    4. People
    5. Method
    6. Luck

    My personal experience is that, if one communicates the first 3 to an audience, the people will find you.

  4. @wn

    Good question but it is worth a full blog post.