Daniel Lemire's blog

, 1 min read

Google is fighting back against cars: Google transit

In North America, getting from point A to point B by foot or my bus can be quite difficult. Hence, many people prefer cars because, in some sense, they are easier. With cheap GPS devices, getting around in cars is really easy. Need to be somewhere at 6am? Your car will help you… What to use public transportation? Good luck.

Fortunately, Google is fighting back against cars! I tried Google transit. It helps you plan your trips using public transportation. What a brilliant tool!

Is there anything Google cannot do? I am really worried that they do too good a job. If I wanted to launch a Web start-up, I would hate to have to fear Google…

Source: Usually, I push new technology onto my wife. Not the other way around. This time however, my wife made me discover Google transit. Thanks Nathalie!