Daniel Lemire's blog

, 3 min read

Google has broken my roman numeral captcha

4 thoughts on “Google has broken my roman numeral captcha”

  1. Eran says:

    I want co come clean. I have always used Google to solve these terrifying captchas. Even this one.

  2. Kevembuangga says:

    Not really broken!
    Computing the result is the easiest part, locating the question is the hardest.
    To me, this has the same flavor than all those misdirected AI researchs, solving, solving…
    It’s not solving logic/math questions which is problematic it’s recognising which method could apply.

  3. Gautham Pai says:

    I guess I was inspired by your site to make this blog entry some time back: http://gauthampai.livejournal.com/58355.html

    But, as you said, right now I don’t quite see any other use of it.

  4. To answer your question, it does not tend to stop spammers much.