Daniel Lemire's blog

, 2 min read

Get smart with email

3 thoughts on “Get smart with email”

  1. A says:

    Information Overload is not a new “concept” it has been experienced by people through history. One should always keep in mind that through history people have always complained about “information overload” 🙂

  2. To cope with email, I use the most powerful tool known to Man: denial. Seriously, how else could I be “following” the Inbox Zero approach, have 87 email in my @Action folder, 194 emails in my @Read-Review folder, and have 246 emails in my inbox, yet still sleep at night, albeit fitfully?

    I’m not sure that this is a tool issue. For example, just because you might like to build a beautiful armoire that you saw on the New Yankee Workshop doesn’t mean that there’s a tool out there that will magically do it for you. If you don’t have any free time to build it, it’s just not going to get done.

  3. I automatically filter them to death so very few actually end up on my inbox for instant review. The rest ends up on specific folders where I review when possible.