Daniel Lemire's blog

, 1 min read

What to get with your Nintendo Wii?

I guess many people are getting Wiis right about now. I have had mine for a few months. Here are my recommendations:

  • The Sims 2: Castaway. You do not need to know what the sims are. If you can cope with games requiring planning, some puzzles, but relatively little action, this game is for you. Reminds me of the TV show “Lost.”
  • Super Mario Galaxy. A relaxing and fun platform game. Very innovative, in a strange way. Reminds me of the Little Prince by Saint-Exupéry.
  • Resident Evil 4. This is an older strategic/action game, retrofitted to use the Wii controls. Well done and scary!
  • Medal of Honor: Heroes 2. I think that first-person shooters are getting old, but this one uses the Wii controls to good effect. Oddly immersive.- Opera Web browser for the Wii. I am typing this using my Wii right now. You can purchase the browser in the online boutique directly on the Wii. Well worth the money. Opera is a good browser.