Daniel Lemire's blog

, 4 min read

Why won’t to-do applications use mind maps?

5 thoughts on “Why won’t to-do applications use mind maps?”

  1. Nice, but it is Windows-only. I do not run Windows, ever.

  2. Vic Gee says:

    Now there’s a coincidence! I heard of one today.

    I run the mind-mapping.org site, that collects information on all mind mapping and concept mapping software, and today I had an email telling me about BrainStreamer.

    http://www.brainstreamer.com/brainstreamer/index.jsp

    I haven’t had time to put it up on my site yet, but have a look and see if it’s what you’re looking for.

    (Cool captcha, btw)

    Regards
    Vic
    http://www.mind-mapping.org
    The master list of mind mapping &
    information management software

  3. Vic Gee says:

    Daniel,

    Doesn’t a mind mapping application provide enough of what you want for your To Do list, then?

    There are at least 16 Mac-based mind mapping products.

    Regards
    Vic
    http://www.mind-mapping.org
    The master list of mind mapping &
    information management software

  4. Doesn’t a mind mapping application provide enough of what you want for your To Do list, then?

    Ideally, a good todo application should…

    • Support due dates so you can find out what you absolutely need to do this week or today.
    • Support priorities so you can find out what you should do first.
  5. Mathieu says:

    Wow ! I didn’t know TaskFreak before you mention it…

    I tried to manage my todo with a lot of software without much success. TaskFreak is great because it is simple (no bells and whisle) and at the same time, very user friendly.

    Thank you !