Daniel Lemire's blog

, 1 min read

My favorite Firefox extensions

One thought on “My favorite Firefox extensions”

  1. Greg says:

    I understand your desire for embedded or external editors. Being a vim user myself, it is disconcerting to switch between some heavy web editing in firefox and vim. Doing anything of length in firefox is just painful. Perhaps the Viewsourcewith extension would be of interest.

    https://addons.mozilla.org/addon.php?id=394

    It allows opening any page source in a text editor of your choosing. This also allows editing textareas in an external editor. So for example, just pressing the shortcut when in a textarea opens the editor and you type away and when finished save and switch back to firefox the field updates itself. I hope this was somewhat clear. Not a perfect solution, but nice for long comment entries, wiki editing and the like.