Daniel Lemire's blog

, 3 min read

The rise of social conciousness in cyberspace

3 thoughts on “The rise of social conciousness in cyberspace”

  1. Pingback: Skype Journal
  2. I know that RSS drastically changed the way I read the web and filled my brain with content, but the signal/noise ratio of aggregated feeds is lagging far behind the Furl users’ feeds I’ve been recomended and chosen to subscribe to. I hope that http://wikalong.org will catch on similarly (it’s a wiki sidebar app that allows users to collaboratively annotate the web).

    I think my content stream is likely to be highly refined with all those tools in use. I think this does change the reading experience hugely. Problems with insular info/lack of diversity notwithstanding, I do think that these tools have a world-changing impact on our relationship with information.

  • By the way, my apologies for getting you mixed up on my blog with Greg Linden (http://glinden.blogspot.com) I have corrected that post. I’m sorry.

  • Comments are closed.