Daniel Lemire's blog

, 4 min read

What constitutes research blogging?

7 thoughts on “What constitutes research blogging?”

  1. didier says:

    I think “he”‘s actually a girl 🙂

  2. Thanks. I’ll remove xvalid.

  3. Sorry Lilia.

    Why won’t anybody but me put a picture on their blogs?

  4. I’m indeed “she” and not “he” 🙂

  5. Ok, what about this Lilia? With the picture in my post, there is no more of a “she/he” problem, right?

  6. Lilia says:

    Daniel,
    I have a photo, although it’s hidden one click away (because I can’t find a photo of myself I’m ready to put on every page 🙂 – http://blog.mathemagenic.com/stories/2002/10/14/aboutLilia.html

    Also – you still have in the text – “based on _his_ experience” 🙂

  7. Daniel, that’s what happens when you put yourself out there for all sundry to see. I’m sure that you and Lilia have many more conversations as a result. Ain’t bloging great. BTW, I will be in Montreal in a few weeks, so maybe we can get together for a chat/coffee/beer/etc.