Daniel Lemire's blog

, 2 min read

On tools for academic writting and a shameless plug

3 thoughts on “On tools for academic writting and a shameless plug”

  1. Claire says:

    Ooo. I like the new photo. It looks better but slightly prisonerish. 😉

  2. Thanks Claire. The old picture dates back from when I was a Ph.D. student. I’ve grown older as you can see.

    The beard is a symbol of a new life… I’m now a dad, I’ve got different values and so on. Or rather, I’m living different values. I’m trying to make sure my family comes first. It is so much more important than academic life.

  3. Claire says:

    Oh I agree. I’m not in the family way (as we say in the UK) but my priorities have changed so much in the last few weeks. I was completely brainwashed by the whole academic environment but after a rethink I realise that it’s not all that.